Advanced Prostate Cancer Teleconference

//Advanced Prostate Cancer Teleconference

Malecare Advanced Prostate Cancer Teleconference

A conversation about treating advanced stage prostate cancer, with James M. McKiernan, M.D. and Joel Nowak, M.A., M.S.W.

Dr. McKiernan is Vice Chairman of the Department and Director of Urologic Oncology at New York – Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University Medical Center. He treats many patients with high risk cancer diagnoses.

Dr. McKiernan is actively involved with ongoing research programs focused on improving patient outcomes. He has authored and co-authored more than 80 articles, book chapters, and abstracts in the field of urologic oncology. His research and discoveries have been published in Urology, Journal of Urology, Journal of Clinical Oncology, Cancer, and Cancer Research.

Mr. Nowak is Director of Advanced Disease and Advocacy at Malecare and is a four cancer survivor; diagnosed with melanoma, thyroid, kidney and advanced prostate cancer.

The teleconference will last approximately 60 minutes.  We are accepting your questions in advance of the call.  Please email your questions to: questions@malecare. org

This is the first of a six part bi-monthly teleconference series focused entirely on helping advanced stage prostate cancer patients find state of the art treatment.

All teleconferences will be recorded and available for future listening at www.advancedprostatecancer.net and, starting in September, 2010, at the new, updated www.malecare.org

Conference Date: August 17, 2010

Conference Time: 6:00 PM ET, 5:00 PM CT, 4:00 PM MT, 3:00PM PT

Participant Dialing Instructions:

Toll Free Number: 1.800.868.1837

Direct Dial/Int’l Number: 1.404.920.6440

Conference Code: 786432#

email address for questions and to be on our email list for future teleconferences: questions@malecare. org

By | 2010-07-30T15:44:50+00:00 July 30th, 2010|Treatment News|0 Comments

About the Author:

Malecare is the world's leading men's cancer support and advocacy nonprofit organization.

Leave A Comment